Today, Friday 20th… So sorry guys…

Hi Everyone,

I have to apologise… we were tied up with somethings and we could not find the time to prepare food. Drinks will still be available and a lucky draw will be at 8:00 pm this evening. Do drop by and meet your fellow head-fier.

But next week, we will have the Tuna Sandwiches… Thanks to Kenny, who donated a huge can of Tuna… man!, this is a giant can. Pictures to be posted later.

Once again guys/gals… our apologies.

Update: 2 lucky people won prizes today.

~ by jaben on July 20, 2007.

10 Responses to “Today, Friday 20th… So sorry guys…”

  1. I didn’t know you guys had Friday makan(eating) sessions. No wonder the last time I was there on friday there seemed to be food around. πŸ™‚

    Jaben: Well now you know… and there’s more… wanna guess?

  2. Hi Uncle *waves. Anything new to try? Tried the MS-Pros previously already πŸ˜‰ I know, I’ll try to drop by later this evening πŸ˜›

    Jaben: Is that a question… sigh… 😦 , of course… πŸ™‚

  3. But…you guys are there right?
    I’m now coming over to seek some stuff =D

    jaben: Yes…

  4. how big of a can are we talking about…

    i still love the idea of a shop doing a little “party” every friday.

    Just wish there were shops like that in this country 😦

    Jaben: Yeah… come over for a holiday…

  5. You really do like making people poor πŸ˜›

    One day i do plan on going to Singapore, probably after i have finished at university.

    One of my many plans is to travel to every continent (im upto to 3 so far!) I really like the whole culture difference of the chinese and japanese to the rest of the world.

    So maybe i will be dropping by in around 4 years πŸ™‚

    Jaben: Well sort of, but the immense joy the “poor” bloke is going through defies all reason. So I know they are happy to be poor. What baffles me most is they keep coming back… it only means they are really happy. So bud, I’ve found my calling.

    Mmmm… well perhaps… I said perhaps… should we hold a competition and the prize is a ticket to Singapore?

  6. That would be one hell of a prize! I don’t think the singapore residents would enjoy the prize though πŸ˜›

    Jaben: For foreign friends only… but it will be a little while though…

  7. Hummm… Ticket to Singapure?? πŸ™‚
    Count me in :):):)

    Jaben: I will… when we are ready… The question is what competition are we gonna have? Any ideas?

  8. LOL you have run that many contests/competitions you no longer have any left!

    Maybe a logo for a certain new thing πŸ˜›

    Jaben: So help me out… suggest something that is unique… OK?

  9. oh yeah forgot to say,

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO a ticket to singapore would be one hell of a nice prize!

    Jaben: Nah, it would be heaven of a nice prize…

  10. Depends if your scared of flying…

    i really cant think of a real idea for a contest that justifies the prize.

Leave a Reply

 
