The Lavry Portable Recording Solution… Mini PRS-2

Hi Everyone,

I’ve always loved recording and years back I had nice tape recorders. For years I’ve always wanted to own the Nagra but the furthest I ever got was a rather nice Yamaha Portable Cassette deck which I use to record weddings. At best it was so-so by today’s standards. Back then the most desirable portable cassette recorder was made by Nakamichi but all I could do was to salivate.

Fast forward… I looked at a couple of recorders recently but they still costs a fair bit. Yes, I still have my sights set on a piece of exotica… but sadly, I can’t be happy as I don’t have the means to be poor.

So imagine my surprise when good ole Mr. Lavry provided a Portable Recording Solution. Designated the Mini PRS-2, this little gizmo allows you to record to your computer or laptop. And here’s what is the interesting part… this piece of exotica isn’t even gonna break your wallet. In actual fact, it costs much less than even the tape recorder I purchased years ago.

Here’s a picture, (Mat I hear you, ok?):

mini-prs-2.jpg

Here’s the blurb…

Lavryโ€™s new Mini Personal Recording Studio 2 is a small, road-tough USB recording solution. Connecting your choice of two dynamic mics to the stereo preamp inputs, the unit then sends CD quality digital audio into your computer.

The unitโ€™s ultra-low power drain (only .25 watts) makes it ideal for portable (laptop) applications.

The Mini PRS-2 is compatible with Windows 98 2nd edition, Windows ME, Windows 2000 and Windows XP machines. It also operates with Mac OS 9 and OS X machines.

The unit works with all software supporting WAV formats. Lavry Engineering includes a user friendly direct to disk recording software for recording CD quality or MP3 format on Windows machines.

Too sparse… then teleport here, http://www.lavryengineering.com/productspage_computer_audio.html

Go download the PDF document for more detailed information… http://www.lavryengineering.com/white_papers/lavryminiPRS.pdf
Ok guys, come and be tempted next week and in the meantime, have a good weekend. Errr… I’m going to have truffles on my aglio oglio… Thanks R… Mucho Gracias and I’ll make sure you have that exotica, I am told that is the very last pair available anywhere in the world.

Stay Well, The Jaben Team

~ by jaben on July 20, 2007.

5 Responses to “The Lavry Portable Recording Solution… Mini PRS-2”

  1. Hehe, i got my pictures im happy ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Jaben: Get the real thing, it’s more fun and you’ll be happier…

  2. This is one one U really want???
    http://home.comcast.net/%7Eanalog414/4s.gif ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Jaben: Yes, once upon a time… but the problem with tapes are numerous. e.g. Tape availability, hiss, transfer problems… but having said that I’d still like to own one, just to watch the reels spin. I do have a Tascam BR20 though… ๐Ÿ™‚

    KC… wanna try the PRS?

  3. I would buy it, but i never do recordings ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. A very interesting offer, but the PRS aint suitable for my current set-up, plus its more for dynamic phones, whilst mine are electret-condensors.

    So I’ll pass on it.. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Jaben: Sigh… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. I just ordered a lavry mini PRS2. I’ll tell you about it

Leave a Reply

 
