Opera legend Beverly Sills… Another of my fav’s…

She passed on… http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/19572218/
Her role as Lucia in Lucia Di Lammermore is quite quite awesome. I’ve heard many of the others and I think she’s one of the best. The other of course is Joan Sutherland.

Quote : At a 2005 Manhattan benefit for the National Multiple Sclerosis Society, Sills told an audience that included her daughter: “One of the things that separates the two-legged creatures from the four-legged ones is compassion.”

~ by jaben on July 3, 2007.

4 Responses to “Opera legend Beverly Sills… Another of my fav’s…”

  1. Sometimes you see more compassion in the four-legged ones…

    Jaben: I agree.. arf, arf… 🙂

  2. You know you are getting old when alot of your favourite actors and singers are no longer around. Sometimes when I look at my CD collection, I realize that there are so many artists that will no longer be releasing new singles or albums. Sigh…

  3. Quite a lot of good singers left the scene…leaving good stuffs for us to remember by…btw, something let me wondering….i guess most of you that when you go to Jaben, pass by a shop and saw a photo of a nice 4-legged sitting on top of a MBL, has made me wondering, what if it XXXXXXX on the MBL…Now imagine that you are the owner of these 2 lovelies, what would you do? Something for you to ponder upon…

  4. Regine Crespin has also just passed away.

    Jaben: Thank you for the information. I confess to not knowing or having heard her voice and your post has somewhat piqued my curiosity… my journey begins…

Leave a Reply

 
