LiveWires calling…

livewires.jpg

Call us…

kaboodle_s.jpg

Nice little morsels…

~ by jaben on June 22, 2007.

13 Responses to “LiveWires calling…”

  1. Test picture.. yeah, right, haha. Nice looking gummy bears on a string. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Jaben: Hey! , OK OK, ๐Ÿ™‚ , come down and take a look…

  2. By the way, are they soft or semi-hard silicon? I can’t find the info at their website.

  3. They are hard silicon and they sound fantastic.

  4. Oh my my my… Which one is MINE!!!
    p.s. Can I collect next week with the tomahawk? My exams coming.

    Jaben: One of them… call or email me about that Indian Axe…

  5. They are actually hard acrylic.

  6. MMmm… Baileys and tomato soup… my favorite mix drink

  7. Just to add I’m listening to Feist now and can actually understand some of the words she sang so it must be doing something right.

  8. I spy….. Machallan 12!

  9. These sure look nice, and I’m sorely tempted… but to go for Westone 3’s and add on um56 to get (arguably/possibly/probably, depending on who you ask) superior sound quality and still retain resale value, or to get livewires….. argh!

    Jaben: Get both… one for the Mrs., another one which is universal, then you both can share. And… you can use it when you don’t want to hear non-music… huh! huh!… sorry dear, what did you say?… Nah, can’t hear you… ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. LOL
    Thatยดs a pretty good idea …
    Why didnยดt i thought that b4? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Jaben: Hee hee, great idea huh!, ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. A recommend to new users of customs or livewires…it is best to buy some oto-ease from Jaben for more conformtable fitting..as livewires are hard and sometimes painful to fit in.

    Jaben: Hi Guys, I have small sachets of Oto-Ease. Call me to reserve them. Something that you might want to know… when you start using these creatures, over time, some of the ear-oil migrates into the shells and it becomes easier to insert. When they are new, it is somewhat dry, thus…

  12. Oooo I tried them out today at Jaben.. just wondering if it’s me or something but I did find them a little strange sounding. I’m not a seasoned IEM guy with only 1 pair of UE superFi3 to my name. But is there something I missed. Caus they sounded kinda flat(noob description).

    Jaben: That’s a demo… and unless you can manipulate it into the right position, you will not hear the real thing. At best this is to give you a glimpse into the sound signature. David can attest to it as he has the real thing.

  13. Hmm ok.. I shall stand corrected ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the insight!

    Jaben: Our fault really, we should have explained…

Leave a Reply

 
