Hello everyone, I’m David and I want to share with you about my first visit to Jaben

I was walking around Adelphi some 2 years ago and I saw this interesting show case with a small amp called Dr.Amp at the 3rd floor. I then proceeded to the store but, sigh, the shop was closed. I then called them….

Me: “Hello, Jaben?”

Mystery Uncle: “Yes, how can I help you?”

Me: “I need an amp for my earphone, how about this Dr.amp?”

Mystery Uncle: “No, you can not use that one, it’s for speakers.”

Me: “What is the difference? For speakers you mean for microphones? Why can’t I use it for earphones? Can you explain to me? ”

Mystery Uncle: “Sorry my friend, wrong place, wrong time, I’m in London ” …

A month later I visited Jaben, OMG…He is actually my long lost uncle which my mother asked me to look for in when I am Singapore.

I had so much fun with my long lost uncle and spent the whole evening chatting with him. The rest as they say is history… I stayed…

~ by jaben on June 16, 2007.

8 Responses to “Hello everyone, I’m David and I want to share with you about my first visit to Jaben”

  1. Thats a very nice story.. thanks for sharing it! 🙂

  2. Woah…I never knew….but then the world is so small…anyway it’s long overdue…congrats n finding your uncle.

  3. wow, that’s really nice. i’m sure both of you are very happy now. what a small world. congratulations and have fun. 🙂

  4. “Sob .. sob…” lol.

    Like the song goes…”oh, what a wonderful world”

  5. very nice story. Like the one in the movie..
    congrats for finding your long lost uncle

  6. YOU TWO ARE RELATED O_O?

    Jaben: Yes…

  7. Never knew… what a nice story.

  8. LOL i wish i had an audiophile uncle, great story though.

Leave a Reply

 
