Haha… Yikes, looks like there will be some happy guys/gals today… Surprise…

Santa Claus is early this year… I wonder what it could possibly be. Gonna open the brown box in a moment…

3:16pm: Just tried it… AWESOME!!!

3:58pm: Still laughing ourselves silly… hehehehehe

4:21pm: ROTFL

4:50pm: 3 grinning grown-ups acting like kids on their first date…

9:00pm: A few bit the bullet… only a couple left…

Latest Update: All gone. For those of you who are guessing what it is… this is a portable tube amp.

~ by jaben on June 14, 2007.

21 Responses to “Haha… Yikes, looks like there will be some happy guys/gals today… Surprise…”

  1. AHHHH..are my EARS hear..oops i mean here?

    Jaben: 😦 … No…

  2. wah!! Big Brown box from where?

    Jaben: To find out, you have to pop down…

  3. Could it be the shipment form the states? The one that has all the AMP that have airplane codes to it?

    Jaben: I’m not telling… you gotta come after 4pm to find out

  4. anti climax.. 😦

    Jaben: Why ?

  5. is the box bigger than me?

    Jaben: Nope…

  6. ARGGG!
    OK! I cannot stand the suspense…
    I’m coming down right now and nothing would be able to stop me.

    Jaben: Yay!!!

  7. Listened to it briefly, pretty cool I must say. Fortunately, I have an all tube/analog set up at home to cure me of poisonous buyrus. So beware, if you have not the right immune system, don’t even touch it…… kekeke

    Jaben: kekeke huh… πŸ˜‰
    For our foreign friends – kekekeke is a snigger of sorts.

  8. Am I safe from uncle wilsons poison?.. I hope I am. cause im looking for something myself too..
    BTW, I’ve always wanna ask this.. why is it the cables (single sided) always comes out from the left instead of right?

    Jaben: Russman… I’m going to give you a dictionary πŸ˜‰ . The Beyer DT150’s cable is on the right… Frankly that is a good question, anybody here knows?

  9. I am coming over tomorrow. Perhaps being a newbie in this hobby makes me immune to poison? Maybe I just listen and pretend it is “passable” and then leave πŸ™‚

    Jaben: Funny guy! , we shall see πŸ˜‰

  10. 150.. 150.. hmmm.. really.?.. thats the secret to 150’s?.. hmm.

    Jaben: Yes… It’s a really special headphone…

  11. heys… the boy with the donuts… they’re not bad… but not worth the freaking 5 hour wait… =p
    thanks for the earphones!!
    p/s: abit off topic.. but did not know where to post

    Jaben: Mmmm… 5 hours!, Imagine what you could do with the time. Enjoy and hey, stop that SMS talk. Our foreign friends won’t understand you… πŸ™‚ , coming tomorrow?

  12. Big brown wooden box?
    Jaben: Nah…

  13. yes.. 150 is a really special ones.. still miss it. Drop by for a session.. if i am able to squeeze into ur shop tomorrow.

    Jaben: Hey Russ, I’ll give you a special if you start spelling properly… πŸ™‚

  14. The suspense is killing me, I must hear it for myself.
    Report earlier to David I hear? Cheers.

    Jaben: … report earlier for the party help-out… then you can listen…

  15. Thanks for the iPod “Dog” Uncle Wilson. πŸ˜€

    Jaben: Most welcome… Stay well and please drop by tomorrow… you’ll have fun.

  16. ItΒ΄s in times like this that i would like to have a private jet πŸ˜‰
    Chhers,
    G

    Jaben: I know flying is fun…

  17. Wonder what’s all this about… Will drop by if possible after getting out of my camp that is. Fridays now have a special meaning to me now.

    Jaben: It’s real exotica… only one unit left…

  18. Erm, left sided cable cos most people’s master arm is the RIGHT arm?
    And then left sided cable so it won’t obstruct you when you have to do something using your RIGHT arm.

  19. I pretended its passable and leave but ended up calling today to check for stock availiability ~.~”
    Its a neurotoxin fellas…

    Jaben: Only one unit left…

  20. I’ll be coming right down after work but I don’t think I’ll be able to stay for long today.

    Jaben: Thanks…

  21. Won’t be joining you tonight, uncle, but have a great party!

    Jaben: 😦 😦 😦

Leave a Reply

 
